June 13, 2024

Those declined confirmation due to unresolved security concerns include Malam Nasir el-Rufai, Senator Abubakar Danladi, and Stella Okotete. The Senate President Godswill Akpabio cited security report requirements for their denial. However, figures like Nyesom Wike, Dave Umahi, and Festus Keyamo were confirmed as Ministers-designate. Others, such as Abubakar Momoh and Ambassador Yusuf Maitama Tuggar, were also approved. The geographical distribution resulted in nine ministers-designate each from North-West and South-West, eight from North-Central, seven from South-South and North-East, and five from South-East.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *