June 13, 2024

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC), led by Abdullahi Ganduje, has established three national campaign councils for the upcoming governorship elections scheduled for November 11 in Bayelsa, Imo, and Kogi states.

One hundred twenty-three individuals have been selected as members of the Campaign Council for Bayelsa state, with Nyesom Wike, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) minister, among them.

In Kogi, the three Co-Chairpersons are Governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos, Umar Bago of Niger, and Uba Sani of Kaduna.

For Imo, the Co-Chairpersons include Governor Francis Nwifuru of Ebonyi state, Deputy Speaker Benjamin Kalu, and Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Nkeiruka Onyejeocha.

In the case of Bayelsa, the Co-Chairpersons comprise Defense Minister Mohammed Badaru, Senate President Godswill Akpabio, and Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Senator George Akume.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *